Watch The Overwatch Open Live On Ginx eSports TV

Overwatch is the latest craze to hit the eSports scene – heck, the gaming industry in general – with thousands upon thousands of gamers playing, competing and tuning in to competitive events on a monthly basis.

After the close of the recent ESL Overwatch Atlantic Showdown, the game is already gearing up for the next big tournament – this one even bigger than the last.

Eleague and FACEIT have partnered to host their own competitive Overwatch event – the Overwatch Open – that will see the best teams from Europe and North America battle each other for the top spot and the biggest prize pool of an Overwatch event so far.

It’s currently entering the group stage of the tournament, but you don’t have to miss a single shot fired, ultimate used or capture point captured – Ginx eSports TV is airing the entire group stage live.

You can tune in to Sky channel 470 or Virgin Media channel 290 between Wednesday 24 August to Sunday 28 August between the below times to watch these teams go head-to-head. Will we see Rogue maintain its surprise victory after the Atlantic Showdown, or will Team EnVyUs regain its incredible win streak? Find out, only on Ginx.

Overwatch Open on GINX

Overwatch Open, live on Ginx eSports TV

GROUP A – WEDNESDAY AUGUST 24TH, 2016

  • 18:30 BST / 13:30 EDT
    • EUROPE – MISFITS VS. BIKINI – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 20:00 BST / 15:00 EDT
    • EUROPE – MELTY VS. ANOX – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 21:30 BST / 16:30 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Upper Bracket Finals
  • 00:00 BST / 19:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – NV VS. BYE – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 01:30 BST / 20:30 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – SELFLESS VS. SPLYCE – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 03:00 BST / 22:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – NV VS. TBD – Upper Bracket Finals

GROUP A – THURSDAY AUGUST 25TH, 2016

  • 17:00 BST / 12:00 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Round 1
  • 18:30 BST / 13:30 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Finals
  • 00:00 BST / 19:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Round 1
  • 01:30 BST / 20:30 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Finals

GROUP B – THURSDAY AUGUST 25TH, 2016

  • 20:00 BST / 15:00 EDT
    • EUROPE – ROGUE VS. GK – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 21:30 BST / 16:30 EDT
    • EUROPE – PRETS VS. FAZE – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 03:00 BST / 22:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – C9 VS. HUCKLEBERRY – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 04:30 BST / 23:30 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – SEA ALGAE VS. SODIPOP – Upper Bracket Semi

GROUP B – FRIDAY AUGUST 26TH, 2016

  • 18:30 BST / 13:30 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Upper Bracket Finals
  • 20:00 BST / 15:00 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Round 1
  • 21:30 BST / 16:30 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Finals
  • 00:00 BST / 19:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Upper Bracket Finals
  • 01:30 BST / 20:30 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Round 1
  • 03:00 BST / 22:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Finals

GROUP C – SATURDAY AUGUST 27TH, 2016

  • 15:00 BST / 10:00 EDT
    • EUROPE – REUNITED VS. BFLY – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 16:30 BST / 11:30 EDT
    • EUROPE – BRINGOS VS. NIP – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 18:00 BST / 13:00 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Upper Bracket Finals
  • 19:30 BST / 14:30 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Round 1
  • 21:00 BST / 16:00 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Finals
  • 23:00 BST / 17:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – FNC VS. MONO – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 00:30 BST / 18:30 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – CLUTCH VS. TL – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 02:00 BST / 20:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Upper Bracket Finals
  • 03:30 BST / 21:30 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Round 1
  • 05:00 BST / 23:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Finals

GROUP D – SUNDAY AUGUST 28TH, 2016

  • 15:00 BST / 10:00 EDT
    • EUROPE – LG VS. NNY – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 16:30 BST / 11:30 EDT
    • EUROPE – OWK VS. DIGNITAS – Upper Bracket Semi
  • 18:00 BST / 13:00 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Upper Bracket Finals
  • 19:30 BST / 14:30 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Round 1
  • 21:00 BST / 16:00 EDT
    • EUROPE – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Finals
  • 23:00 BST / 17:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – COL VS. GECKOFOX – Upper Bracket Semi-finals
  • 00:30 BST / 18:30 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – METHOD VS. NRG – Upper Bracket Semi-finals
  • 02:00 BST / 20:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Upper Bracket Finals
  • 03:30 BST / 21:30 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Round 1
  • 05:00 BST / 23:00 EDT
    • NORTH AMERICA – TBD VS. TBD – Lower Bracket Finals

Categories: Esports,Ginx LIVE,Overwatch