29 Aug

Dreamhack Masters Stockholm

For the first time ever, Dreamhack will host a flagship CS:GO tournament in Stockholm. Taking place between August 29 and September 2, the tournament will see sixteen teams compete for $250,000 USD: 10 invited directly and six regional qualifiers. Those invited teams are Astralis, FaZe Clan, Fnatic, Gambit Esports, MIBR, Mousesports, Natus Vincere, Ninja in Pyjamas, North and NRG esports. The qualifiers are OpTic Gaming, HellRaisers and Heroic from Europe; Ghost Gaming from North America; and TyLoo from China. At the time of writing, the Asian qualifier is yet to take place, so stay tuned to Dreamhack Masters Stockholm’s liquipedia page for updates on that.

The format is GSL groups feeding into a single elimination bracket. There are four groups, each containing four teams, from which the two teams with the best score qualify.

Watch the tournament on the official Dreamhack Twitch stream:


All you need to do is sign up!

Get on the list to receive esports breaking news, interviews and tournament results or simply follow what show is coming to GINX Esports TV directly to your inbox, every week.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.